You are not logged in.
Hi there,
Please we want help on how to stop a spammer, who has been harrassing us at xclusivenigeria.c0m, Nigeria's global online newspaper.
He/she posts multiple links, every two minutes or so, advertising viagra, cialis, tramadol, cheap_viagra, cheap_cialis etc. The spammer posts sometines 24 links on 'comment' pages reserved for reactions to news stories. We are now in a minute-by-minute battle with the spammer.
Every time we delete the spammer's adverts, he/she posts 23 more the very next minute.
Here are some of the spammer's domains:
http://chocolatehealthbook.c0m/viagra.html, http://jacquelinemeeks.c0m/, http://chocolatehealthbook.c0m/, http://jacquelinemeeks.c0m/, http://jacquelinemeeks.c0m/, http://chocolatehealthbook.c0m/, http://sohovintage.n3t, http://bmasrl.c0m/viagra.html, http://chocolatehealthbook.c0m/, http://fotohost.g3/showthread.php?p=492098#post492098, http://fotohost.g3/showthread.php?p=492103#post492103, http://sohovintage.n3t, http://chocolatehealthbook.c0m/viagra.html, http://bmasrl.c0m/
Please somebody help us to stop this assault. What can we do to stop this harrassment?
----------------
Moderator's note:
Post edited to remove actual URLs.
0 for o substitute
3 for e substitute
urls contained in code segment.
Offline
Offline
It's awfully odd you listed some domains multiple times.
Are you sure you are a human ebuka? Most humans wouldn't make that error.
You are under suspicion of being a "victim" spammer.
Zap ![]()
Offline
![]()
What will they think of next?
Sounds like a distant relative of A Spammer's Objections
Offline
For what it's worth, I first checked out their site with McAfee site advisor. It was green. I visited the site and found the spam they spoke of.
Offline
Very very odd they would post it in such a way that it actually served to spread spam. Even more odd that it would be something out of Nigeria (poetic justice?).
Don't get me wrong, most Nigerians are not scammers, just all the ones I've ever had contact with before. My church even used to have a temple there... till gunfire from street battles made them shut it down. Very sad.
But oh well, most people don't know the SEO tricks the spammers use, and this person may have been an unwitting accomplice to them. If so, my sincerest apologies.
Zap ![]()
Offline
Wait, are they deleting but not banning the user? I apologize if this is an obviously brainless question, it just would be the first thing I would think of.
Offline
Yet another reason I question the veracity of the post.
Besides, the post didn't come from nigeria, check this out...
http://www.robtex.com/ip/173.77.130.232.html
Clearly not from Nigeria.
I am just giving them a chance to explain their actions before I ban them.
Zap ![]()
Offline
And, Nigeria's global online newspaper is hosted on a server in Provo, Utah? Um, I smell a rat.
Offline